Archive for October 19, 2009

Egotistic Chic: Georgia Jagger

georgia jagger to rimmel

Fashionista.com

Rimmel’s signed Georgia Jagger and Coco Rocha.

At the rate she’s going, Georgia might soon be the new Coco. Her Hudson Jean ads just debuted last month, her first Vogue UK cover this month and now, with a cosmetic contract in hand, she’s officially more model than someone’s daughter.

The British makeup brand, most notably fronted by Kate Moss, needs a shakeup, “Rimmel embodies the London look, which is very resonant with young people all over the world who look to London as a center of multiculturalism and freedom of expression.”

The senior vice president of marketing’s words sounded a bit off until WWD made sure to note that by January, they’ll have signed three new not-white faces. For now, they’re hoping Georgia’s provocative edge and Coco’s “sensuality” will spice things up a bit.

Neyo’s 30th Bday Party @ Cipriani

Saturday Neyo hosted his 3oth birthday at the upscale, exclusive, Cipriani. These are EGOTISTIC EGOTISM Exclusive Pics!!! You WILL NOT see these on any other blog site!! Yep I have  Egotistic Chics who attend these Fabulous parties and submits the images just to me for your personal viewing 🙂 ENJOY!!

IMG_1292

Mary personally sings “Happy Birthday” to the Man of the Hour

IMG_1284

IMG_1287

IMG_1293

Love Mary’s hair! Super chic color and cut!

IMG_1291

and the Egotistic Entourage in attendance

IMG_1301

Tina and Dorian (owner of DLUX http://www.shopdlux.com)

cute.

I posted a picture of Lil Kim rocking this dress awhile back at this same spot with same stetts so I’m going out on a limb to say that the cute Egotistic Chics she has accompanying her just came a little late that day for the photo op and they have surfaced 🙂 All girls look great!

1255869582kim_meagan_cute1

1255869583kim_meagan_cute2

Superficial hmmmmm

Lately I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching which is part reason for me creating this site. But soul searching is something many of us may do and may not get ‘searched’ for results, or some of us don’t even know what is good or bad for the soul ,so they have no clue where to start! My beginning stages of venting online was about how I was searching for ‘whats next’ and feeding my mind, body, and soul  on what’s EGOTISTIC for me! In the process I have figured out exactly what I want to do with my career, relationship , and even friends, and now I’m at the act upon stage! Step one was being clear on where to start. I’ve been hanging out with different sets of friends. Some have more lucrative careers and the others don’t! Friends are Friends and I accept everyone in my life for who they are as long as it’s not SUPERFICIAL! We all want the best things in life its how you ACT when you have the finer things. This morning I realized I live in one SUPERFICIAL city and I asked GOD to please not allow me to fall victim to FAKE-NESS! To keep real people in my life, To guide my soul from crooks, and to stay humble! It’s so simple to get caught up in other people’s lives and living through them but the only shoes worth walking in are YOURS! You can’t live anyone else’s life and they can’t live yours! Many of us see what other people have and envy that when really with hard work you too can have the great pleasures of life! You should not have to feel great because Anna gave you a compliment! You should feel great because you looked in the mirror and LOVE what you see! More importantly you shouldn’t wait for Bob to take you on a date to convince yourself that you still have it! You should see that when you look in the Mirror! You see it first so why finish last with someone else’s compliments. I want! I expect! and I’m driven to have the finer things in life because its made for us to have for those that know how to get it but finer things in life are exactly that finer THINGS not CHARACTER!!! Things should not change who you are as a person otherwise you will be one hmmmm Superficial BITCH!!!

Egotistic Peeps

Hey guys I need some NeW, CreatiVe, InspiRing, Motivated, Cool ass…, Down to earth, non-bougie, ready to get dirty, sophisticated, humble, genuine, fashionista friends in my life!!! Who knows we may can do wonders together 🙂 Egotistic Egotism wants you! Hit me on FACEBOOK!!!!!

Twitter coming for the 2010

love this chic

I swear not quite sure if its pure originality that gets me or the “I just don’t give a Fuck attitude” that has me in love with this broad! Love a chic that can stand on her own and create her own unique sound and better yet style! Also not quite sure if young girls are walking around with bird cages on their head to mock their role model but I can guarantee they may smack their teenage boyfriend if he gets out of line… especially if the romance is bad…..

lady_gaga_bad_romance

Egotistic Look!

Ciara performed in Vegas over the weekend for the Justin Timberlake and friends concert held at Madalay Bay which was a special evening benefiting Shriners Hospital

9

3

and her concert arrival gear! So Egotistic!! Love the fur and leather vest combination with the leather lace glove! Smokin!!

cev1

Black Girls Rock!

bgr

The 4th Annual “Black Girls Rock” awards was hosted in NYC by Tracey Ross & Regina King who awarded some of the most talented black girls in the industry. So candidly said by the awards title but so true! Granted all girls rock but this night it was for the Black Girls 🙂

Tracey Ross : Lovely Dress & YSL pump

83e7b050

Regina King: Red is you girl! Great bag!!

b0fbfb14

Raven Samone: Looking Fab!! “Young, Gifted, & Black” Award

fcb9ae10

Naomi Campbell: Fashionista Award : If your a supermodel and get all the free samples from all the great designers and your black which fits the bill for this night then you MUST get this award!

16c169d7