THE JILL SCOTT EXPERIENCE

Last weekend one of the besties came into town and I knew it was going to be an adventurous weekend as it had been almost a year since we had seen each other. Guess that’s what happens when your life is thrown into building your careers. Last Thursday started off with us attending designer Natt Taylors “Fashion at Five” premiere of her Destini Brand at the Mansion at Rosewood Hotel In Buckhead.

After viewing Natt’s Collection and having a cocktail we decided to head over to Houston’s Restaurant for dinner. There I got a chance to meet Dorian’s new boyfriend and its always a blast to see the interaction. While I crunched on my Chicken Caesar salad it was brought to my attention that they were going to Jill Scott’s concert. I instantly caught a fit like a child because they also proceeded to say that singer Anthony Hamilton would be opening the show. WTF do these two African American’s not know that Anthony Hamilton is my favorite singer in the world. Now I love me some Beyonce but Anythony gets to the soul. So I almost started crying and wanted to leave dinner but forgot I am 29 lol .

Needless to say after dinner another friend and I proceeded to Crystles Boutique on Piedmont for JLamar’s premiere of his SHY TIE brand in which I will be doing a separate post on his elegant yet trendy ties.


Below: JLamar & I at his SHY TIE event with hin wearing a tie from the brand. Again I will post more images of his pieces along with his website.


After the event I called it a night and went home to complete orders for my brand. The next morning I get a phone call from my LuX (the bff who is in town for the weekend) and asked me if I wanted to go to the concert as they got me a seat at their table. I almost dropped the phone LOL Its not hard getting tickets to a concert but its hard getting great seats last minute especially not knowing the concert existed to begin with. That night we headed to Chastain Park in Atlanta to walk a mile to our table, where crab cakes, wine, potato salad, bbq wings, and grilled asparagus topped with candle in the middle of the table awaited us. We almost missed Anythony Hamilton and I managed to see 20 minutes of him perform and was literally a kid in the park with all smiles.

After he performed Dougie Fresh came on and hyped the crowd up. He was unbelievable. I cannot believe that man is almost old enough to be my father and looked so amazing. He still had the energy! Once he gave us a sneak intermission the lovely Jill Scott graced the stage. When I tell you this woman totally threw everyone in the crowd with her presence she totally threw us for a surprise with her presence 🙂 She looked absolutely AMAZING and KILLED ITTTTTT!!!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE GET THE JILL SCOTT EXPERIENCE! #PHENOMENAL

Leave a Reply

