Egotistic Chics!

Aasha Adore is a young vibrant dj who gets the party jamming in her Nike’s and skills! She’s such a young talent that she is featured in the current issue of Smooth Magazine. She currently resides in Baltimore but you can catch her in any city, at any hot spot, giving some hot tunes!

Aside from her beauty, and present accomplishment she’s such a charming sweetheart. We met last year at Dlux Boutique Web Launch  as I made her some Egotistic Painted/Leather Jeans to rock out while creating an awesome vibe. It has been a delight knowing her since because she values my opinion on fashion and asks for ideas when she’s spinning,.,.Cute!

Below is the write-up exactly featured in SMOOTH,.,.enjoy 🙂

DIME: AASHA ADORE
Aasha Adore’s style as a DJ is to be heard and not seen. Looking at her pictures, we think it should be both.
In the male-dominated realm of deejaying, there have always been a handful of females who knew how to rock a party. Spinderella. Jazzy Joyce. The late K-Swift.  And the next one in the pantheon just might be the D.C. area’s own, Aasha Adore.  The 22-year-old Chinese-Black beauty grew up in a tough neighborhood in Baltimore. To stay out of trouble, she would spend hours and hours at home listening to music. Back then, she was heavy into Baltimore club and house music, with small doses of hip-hop. In high school, Adore kept busy, in part because she “wanted to be in every picture in the yearbook.” She damn near succeeded, too. Debate team, Spanish club, president of the student government, track, tennis, volleyball: You name it, Adore did it.
Then, at a party during her busy senior year, Adore met DJ Big Nasty, a Baltimore turntable veteran. She took to sitting around and watching him spin. 

To read the rest of this article and more, pick up SMOOTH #50!

We have a DJ above and a Fashionista below! Sandy Gordon is one of my Egotistic Customers & supporters. She has an awesome blog http://www.MarleySimoneBlog.com which is featured in my Egotistic Index. She recently purchased an awesome pink painted clutch from the brand and shared a link with me to view her personal style. I was delighted and smiled on the inside when I saw the pictures and wanted to share with you the Egotism! I love when my customers rock out in my pieces!

3 Comments »

  1. Awesome post. I so good to see someone taking the time to share this information

  2. I’ve been checking your blog for a while now, seems like everyday I learn something new 🙂 Thanks

  3. I was just having a conversation over this I am glad I came across this it cleared some of the questions I had.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

