Egotistic Encouragement

Preparation:

I am prepared and ready for action.

Preparing a recipe with multiple ingredients and steps requires planning and preparation. Baking an apple pie requires peeling and seasoning the apples, preparing the crust and preheating the oven. Pie-making goes more smoothly when I have all the things I need at my fingertips.

The same can be said about my life with Spirit. When I am prepared, aligned and at one with Spirit, I easily and effortlessly achieve my goals. I am less stressed and more peaceful. I prepare myself through prayer, meditation and by listening to inner guidance. Because I am ready, I easily step into right action. I know that all is well, because I have prepared for it.

Possible:

 

I am a positive, confident and assured creation of God.

Although I want to grow and improve various aspects of my life, I sometimes feel self-doubt creeping in. “Am I really strong enough, good enough, smart enough?”

At such times, I can consciously stop the negative talk in my mind and begin a new kind of conversation. I remember that I am a whole, shining, beloved child of God with unlimited potential. Nothing stops me but my own worries and fears. I have everything I need to succeed through the wisdom and power of God within me.

As I listen to the indwelling Spirit, I am re-energized with hope, courage and confidence. Inspired by divine possibilities, I am ready to progress in positive ways.

Jesus looked at them and said, “For mortals it is impossible, but for God all things are possible.”–Matthew 19:26

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Tiana Williams Said:

    Great! Wonderful! Inspiring! Article. You just gave me the encouragement I need to keep moving forward.

    Tiana

  2. I was just having a conversation over this I am glad I came across this it cleared some of the questions I had.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

