Dear Ego!! Sex n the City :)

Today really is a happy Monday! Its starting off awesome! My fortune cookie states that within the year I will be embarking on a bold and exciting adventure. I’m always excited about change thats positive. I awoke to some amazing encouragement in an email from my awesome mom which is Egotistic Encouragement :

Live Today:I live this day one precious moment at a time.I choose to be at ease with the present moment whatever form it happens to take. This is a moment I do not want to miss.If I let my mind linger in the past or stray into the future, I might miss the fullness of what life holds for me right now. I am unable to change the past, so I gently let it be and focus on living. I realize I have plans to make for the future–but I do not live there. I live right here in the present moment.

Right now, I have the opportunity to say “yes!” to life, to be alive and aware of the wondrous energy of God coursing through my body.

I live this day one precious moment at a time and enjoy the life I’ve been given. I am grateful for the fullness of my life and for each golden opportunity to live it well.

I found this perfect timing being that I’m headed back to the BIG APPLE for the first time in 4 1/2 months!! WOW time really does flyyy!! It could not have come at a much anticipated , needed, and well productive time!! I’m seriously about to feel like Carrie Bradshaw because for the first time in my 7 years of me living there I am SINGLE! Whew I gotta brace myself!! Some women would find this a devastating time but I’m sooo tackling it full throttle with excitement! Not that dating is going to be a priority in my life but like Carrie if I keep my fashion work my main focus MR. BIG will come 🙂 Fashion Week is approaching, Fashion Night , I have amazing business meetings set up and I have a Fashion Show that I will be featured in! I’m super thrilled! You guys gotta stay posted! My posts are gonna be even SEXIER now because I’m about to be one Egotistic Sexy Chic in the City!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments »

  1. Bailey Li Said:

    Loving the advice from your mom!and I will stay posted on Ur adventures in NY Be courageous and fearless and ever fashionable …NY awaits you chica!

  2. good site!

  3. Great read. Thanks for the info!

  4. Thanks for posting. Good to see that not everyone is using RSS feeds to build their blogs 😉


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

