How sweet he is : WALE

Wale is featured in Honey Magazine which is one of my favorite editorial’s to read if you haven’t noticed 🙂 Honey does a great job of staying saturated with diverse innovative fashion and their interviews are just as equal. Somehow the interviewer seems to always get the artist to open up and Wale deeply expresses himself on the wonderful Solange! My hat goes off to any man who can freely speak about his feelings.,..

wale-5

I do love her,” he admits of Solange, flashing a Cheshire. “We’re friends. She’s amazing. She’s a good person. Any single mother contributing to society the way she does — I got a lot of love for them. She’s got to do a lot on her own and raise a young black man in this day and age, so my hat goes off to her. She’s definitely an anomaly. And the way she can do that and manage to do the same things that I complain about having to do.”

His affection is as obvious as a set of flushed cheeks. And impossibly adorable. Wale, the former mixtape rapper from inner city DC, is borderline giddy. “Did you interview Solange about me?” Wale asks. He’s sprawled across his bed; head practically buried in the pillow. “Did she smile when you mentioned my name?

It would be nice to settle down,” Wale says. “I wish that was coming soon. I’ve done a lot, man. I have no interest in accidentally getting a groupie pregnant, I’ll tell you that much. I don’t want to be the 50-year-old pops. I wanna be like, Yo, I’m bout to take off tour, go fly to see the wife, the girl, the kids or whatever I got, then come back to this bullshit-ass lifestyle with all these fair-weather friends. It’s about real love.”

wale-21

wale-31

Gotta love a Man that can rock some pink shoe strings lol

wale-41

Leave a Reply

