some morning wood :)

power

Damn boy how you get alll that in your shirts?! 50 has expanded his business empire and launching a new fragrance called ” Power” hmmm those abs, biceps, and triceps might fuel the firrreee! Just a little added strength 🙂

Complex Magazine:

Why the name Power?

Power is confidence. The confidence to deliver your answer when you are in a board meeting is what will allow you to move up faster. The confidence to be yourself in front of people creates a separation. The people that you saw speak ahead of me at this event had to read their paper that people prepared for them. I didn’t, my confidence will allow me to do things my way and help people make a decision. People will like the idea of me just being me.

Do you think your fragrance will sell better than those by Jay-Z, Diddy, and Usher?

I don’t think it matters. I think it will be there as a representative of what I feel like is quality right now. People can decide. The consumers will decide that. If I said something to the likes of me feeling like I would be more successful than those other projects, it might turn some of them off. So I wouldn’t answer that question. I’d leave that to them to judge.

I just know that you are competitive with your music

Yeah, but not with everything. You can’t be that way. The competitive nature of hip-hop culture has always had battling involved with it. So you battle with the other artist but not necessarily in business and everywhere else

3 Comments »

  1. Interesting read, perhaps the best article iv’e browse today. We learn everyday cheers to you!

  2. I’ve been checking your blog for a while now, seems like everyday I learn something new 🙂 Thanks

  3. Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards, Reader


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

