Rocsi does Honey Magazine

106 & Park host Rosci Diaz opens up to Honey Magazine about self image, relationships, and what the public perceives of her.

UserImage.aspx

Not exactly the best defining statement. I have mixed feelings about a person addressing certain issues in a certain way. Just seems as if there is nothing to defend then strictly talk about your work ethic and how that will continue to contribute to your career.

“I think a lot of these Web sites need a story.” Rocsi says. “They need to find somebody to pick on, and I just so happen to be one of those girls. I’ve always had that coming up against Free on a black network and not being black.”

Huh? I never got that impression that it was a problem with her being on BET because she was she was Latino. Free was just sooo dope as a host that the audience missed her presence. It would have been hard for any chic to re fill those shoes black , white, or spanish. Some people just are easy targets because they show weakness!

And although she won’t discuss what her manager refers to as the “LisaRaye situation,” she did touch on her relationship choices. “With men in my life, I’ve always made good choices. I would love to think that. It’s just really hard to trust people, and that’s just coming from not knowing everybody’s intentions,” Rocsi says.

Of course you wanna THINK you made good choices but you don’t sound too sure boo boo. But to be clear sweetie married men are always off limits wether going through a divorce or not especially married men who can afford to get a divorce because why not get the shit over with already.

If it’s not LisaRaye’s husband, it’s her 106th & Park co-host, Terrence J, Floyd Mayweather, Trey Songz, or Tyrese.

rosci-1

Cute looks!!

rosci-3

“I spent time doing radio so anybody that came on that [106th & Park] couch, I had already interviewed. I had weight to my name already. So Queen Latifah, Ludacris, Lil’ Wayne, Baby, all these people respected me. They know me; they know I’m a hardworker. I just went out last night, and I had a genuine good time. I hardly ever really go out,”  Rocsi says. “And the next day its ‘Rocsi’s dating … popping bottles with Trey Songz … tryna get with …’ I was like ‘What?! No, I wasn’t even sitting at his table!’” If I take a picture with somebody, I make it a point not even to put my arm around them. And it’s so hard because people just want to pick on you. I’m like ‘Dude, you don’t sleep with everyone you take a picture with.’ Like, come on. I think it’s getting to an ignorant stage.”

Ok heres the thing. There are natural haters in the world but most people just don’t make shit up about you for no reason. It may not always be 100% accurate but chances are there’s some valid truth to certain things. You don’t hear stories about certain women in the industry because clearly these women know how to carry themselves in public and around other men. That simple!!

“I got where I’m at because of my work,” Rocsi insists. “I never had to lay on my back to get where I was. I come from a Latino background where family and the way we were brought up was very important. That’s how we conducted ourselves as ladies. And that’s a very important thing to my family, so yeah, when these blogs come out and they start talking shit — you’re messing with what my parents instilled in me. And I know it isn’t true. But I’m glad I have great family members who know that I wasn’t brought up that way, to not be blinded by this industry.”

“It hurts when my brothers call me,” she continues. “I mean it’s real bad when it gets to the point where everything’s so unbearable. You really got to have that strength, because if I didn’t have that strength in me, I would kill myself. There are some days when I’m like ‘How bad do I want to kill myself right now? What is the point of going on when so many people despise me or hate what I do?’”

I’m not the Einstein nor do I have a psychology degree but I’m a pretty smart chic and people don’t sit around and contemplate suicide unless they have their own personal issues that need to be addressed. Seriously who takes their life over someone else’s opinions if their was no truth behind them? like seriously picture that!! Again people prey on weak people and most people are weak because they find fault in themselves not because others see it. You are who you before the world perceives you and you become what you are for you not others!!

Rocsi’s not suicidal. Hard on herself at times, perhaps, but she prays to keep her strength. “At the end of the day, I don’t meltdown because I’m still going to be on BET,” Rocsi says. “Internet gangsters are so tough. They’re so tough.”

rosci-4

4 Comments »

  1. Good! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

  2. Nice post! You truly have a wonderful way of writing which I find captivating! I will definitely be bookmarking you and returning to your blog. In fact, your post reminded me about a strange thing that happened to me the other day. I’ll tell you about that later…

  3. Inge Ridlen Said:

    Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards, Reader

  4. Hugo Slawson Said:

    I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring post. This is really great. Keep doing what you’re doing!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

