Solo in the City

09october-solange-72dpi

Speaking of Progression Solange is beginning to make a consistent stamp on her industry. She’s making a name for herself and doing it alllll by herself 🙂 As she graces the new cover of Honey Magazine with her sassy cut that has grown on us she give reason to her newfound expression…

“I think that anytime we see something different, it freaks us out. The more people warmed up to it, and they saw more images of me with it and dressed up with my earrings and a little something, something on my face, I think then people were more willing to conform and accept it. Now, it’s interesting how the first day I had it, I had nothing but negative, evil, cruel things in my inbox and then yesterday [after Oprah aired] I had 300,000 people saying ‘Oh my God, you looked amazing, so beautiful, and you made us proud.’ People were able to hear my reasoning, which is good and bad because we should be able to just express ourselves”

soloandthecity-01

soloandthecity-03

soloandthecity-04

soloandthecity-05

soloandthecity-07

3 Comments »

  1. I REALLY liked your post and blog! It took me a minute bit to find your site…but I bookmarked it. Would you mind if I posted a link back to your post?

  2. Good! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

  3. I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring post. This is really great. Keep doing what you’re doing!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

