Extreme Egotism!!! : MY LOOKBOOK!!!

I don’t have kids, babies, children, those things that cry in the middle of the night! Nope not me Nada lol so my BABY has been my BRAND and my brand is EGOTISTIC EGOTISM for the lost fashion leeches! For the last year and half I have been working on the development of the brand with ideas, brainstorming custom pieces, and of course focused on the future! For the last year of that time of idea collecting I’ve been busting my ass to create and compose an awesome book that displayed such. You know I told myself when I was 6 that I loved fashion because since that age I have been getting myself dressed! I told myself at 16 I was gonna be a Fashion Designer and I never changed my mind and I told myself at 21 that I wanted to have an impact that an African American woman has not had on fashion and thats to create a high end luxury international successful brand and be noted in the same breathe as CHANEL, CHRISTIAN DIOR,YSL, ALEXANDER McQueen Im sure u get the point 🙂 At 28 I can say that I am mutha effin on the right path! I have spent the last 12 years of my life inhaling editorial spreads, classes at FIT, intern at W Magazine, Personal Shopping at Saks Fifth Avenue and finally to ENTREPRENEUR!!! I am farrr from where  I wanna be but I’m counting my blessings to where I am and I’m gonna go down as one Independent, Successful, Inspiring, Empowered EGOTISTIC CHIC!!!! So I present my brands bible: One Year of HArd Work, 80 pages of my pieces, a presentation of Egotistic Women in leather, chains, and Paint!!! I’m so Proud. Its my first LookBook of manyyyyy more to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments »

  1. I’ve been checking your blog for a while now, seems like everyday I learn something new 🙂 Thanks

  2. Jeff Olive Said:

    This post makes a lot of sense !

  3. I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring post. This is really great. Keep doing what you’re doing!!

  4. Adrian Falvo Said:

    Interesting read, perhaps the best article iv’e browse today. We learn everyday cheers to you!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment